Baltimore County Engine #7 testing its pumps on the Back River Bridge
Baltimore County Engine #7 testing its pumps on the Back River Bridge Contributor – Gary Kadolph, Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute
Baltimore County Engine #7 testing its pumps on the Back River Bridge Contributor – Gary Kadolph, Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute
Fire engine at Essex Fire Station, 1957. The Heritage Society of Essex and Middle River now resides at that location. Date – 8/3/1957 Contributor – Gary Kadolph, Maryland Fire and Rescue Institute
“Pictured in 1883 at George S. Brown’s ducking club on Back River, in the area of today’s Essex Skypark, are members of Elkridge Hunt Club. Pictured from left to right are (first row) George S. Brown, Cary McHenry, unidentified, Fred Shriver, Frank S. Hambleton, and Joseph H. Voss; (second row) John Gill, Harry Harwood, Alexander … Read more
The first debate between Baltimore County Executive Dutch Ruppersberger and Delegate Jim Ports over the Neighborhood Renewal Authority Senate Bill 509 (SB 509) was held on 8-30-2000 at the University of Maryland Baltimore County campus. http://articles.baltimoresun.com/2000-10-10/news/0010100182_1_baltimore-county-county-government-property
A 1923 Northern View of Essex from the Fire Department Tower. Creator – Donald McCauley Publisher – Heritage Society of Essex and Middle River, Inc. Archives
A 1923 Northern View of Essex from the Fire Department Tower Creator – Donald McCauley Publisher – Heritage Society of Essex and Middle River, Inc. Archives
Motorcyclists follow a hearse along Mace Ave. for the last ride of Charles R. (One Eye) Miller, owner of Essex Motorcycle Shop. Date: 11-20-1975